Taking a chance…

Hello and top of the morning to ya’. It’s been a while since I’ve been able to re-group myself and take the time to blog. Welcome again to my friends and family and hello to the newcomer.

I would like to take this opportunity to share with everyone a very special note I found from a dear friend of mine. A little bit about her background, I couldn’t tell you much as she passed by my life in flash. Sharing a little about her story before I copy and post her note.

Her name was LaLa. I wish I could remember her real government name in order to reach back out to her. However, I will proceed with the story as I can recall it. It goes like this…

A few years ago after I lost the father of my three children I was in close knit with his cousin. Not to throw every one’s business out there but i’mma tell it how it was. As part of my story to share. I received a phone call from a young lady one early morning in regards to her fleeing a domestic relationship. A scary situation I have dealt with also in my past. As the voice across the line came through I told her to follow her heart and break free from a vicious cycle. Be strong take a chance. Not aware of the promises that were being told to her bringing the young lady to Minnesota. Better opportunities and safe healing, as I would have guessed it. Because at the end of the day who wants to be physically hurt? Whooped on or mistreated in any kind of way? So, a few days go past and all the sudden I’m in the middle of (“Cousin” can you let this young lady stay with you for a few days?”) kind of situation. Now, a little about myself, I have a big heart kind and loving. I’m real and one of a kind. A Minnesota thorough breed as I have been given the title on more than one occasion.  Not to toot my own horn (smiling) . Anyways, let me continue on before baby wakes up. Let me add I have a full schedule ahead of me with many things to do. The real struggle of a single mother no joke. Never the less and back to my story making it a long short story. Lala comes from IN to MN. She resides with me a few says dipping off with my guy “cousin” from time to time. However, i’m slightly in the dark about the total logistics of where this relationship between them was going in the first place. Because here we go with the “cheating” as he has an entire other relationship going at the same time now trying to juggle all the women. Lala, was a sweet young lady. Helped with my children and household chores. We laughed and cried with each other relating on the familiar pain we shared. At the end of the stay I gave her some resources of domestic abuse shelters in the area, as I already had a house full. And if anyone out there is need please call the domestic / sexual abuse hotline at 1.800.799.7233. Now fast forwarding to a few years later as I was looking in my walk-in closet for an envelope to write F*ck face that has decided to turn his self in and execute his time. I don’t even have time for that whole ordeal. But I will come back and blog about that dramatic event that took place just for entertainment later. Here it is the letter I found, titled Give it A Go<3 Life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets. So love the people who treat you right, forgive the ones who don’t and believe that everything happens for a reason. If you get a chance, take it. If it changes your life let it. Nobody said it’d be easy, they just promised it would be worth it. – Love LaLa.

Have a good day and rest of your weekend. Love, hugs and kisses to all my friends and family.

Leave a comment